Here’s why the site has been so quiet…

So here’s the major distraction that’s been keeping me from the site and from wargaming in general!

Cool Hand Davey boy
Cool Hand Davey boy

As soon as he starts letting his mom and I get some sleep, I’ll be back in full force!  I mean it’s been 3 months already, he’s gotta start sleeping some time right?! Please Davey pleeeease…

In my absence I have been stockpiling games (may not be the wisest decision) so here’s what I got in the pipe:

  • Circle Orboros!  Yeah I technically started these guys right before WMW, but I’ve only gotten like 5 games in with them since I came down with a terrible case of Con Crud…But I’ve added a Mohsar list to them that I’m excited about.
  • Wrath of Kings!  This came out of nowhere!  A bunch of WM regulars went to Templecon and got smitten with the game…and I have a need to be accepted so I joined them.  I have House Shael Han assembled.  I like the game the tiny bit of it I’ve tried…
  • INFINITY! Infinity always looms over me like a technicolor shadow…I received a Haqqislam army in a trade over the Christmas holiday that’s still sitting waiting for some attention and I’ve been stockpiling MDF terrain for the inevitable.  Plus Tohaa has been getting some CRAZY AWESOME models that I can’t wait to add like the Rasail Teams and Igao Unit!
    • Hoping to get over to Certs and his crew for an re-introduction into N3 (and maybe even some WoK or RK) sometime soon (soon meaning sometime in 2015 nowadays)!
  • Zac, if you are reading this: let’s play some Malifaux yo.
  • I just received my copy of Angel Giraldez’s Masterclass book and am working on getting the Joan of Arc model that came with it painted up.  I hope to have a review of the book up soon. The model is typical nu-Infinity, which is to say, it’s very good…
16 thoughts on “Here’s why the site has been so quiet…”

  1. My second is five weeks today. I won’t tell you how well he sleeps because I don’t want you to hate me.

    Like all things, this too shall pass. 🙂

    1. AAAARGH!! That’s been the story with every one we’ve asked haha! Apparently this guy is like some kind of robot that only needs like 2-3 total hours of sleep a day to function!

  2. My first slept amazingly, but my newest barely sleeps at all. Even his naps are about 10 minutes, one or twice a day (if that). Whole different experience, that’s for sure!

  3. Amazing detail on this miniature! Good contrasts and very convincing skin tones. What rule system are you going to use it in? ;). Joking aside, congrats to the new family member and I hope he will sleep in some point.

  4. I think eventually I’ll have to go through this phase too! But looking back at my kit mountain I’m not sure when I’ll be able to get back to them in earnest… gotta make the best of the time remaining I guess!

    I too got the Angel Giraldez book and waiting for it to arrive… the suspense is killing me!

  5. So some of the regulars over at Fairfax play Wok. Is there perhaps a certain night they try to do it on in case I’m ever able to make it that way one night instead? (long hope as the rush traffic on little river is usually too much of a pain for me)

    1. Not really. Usually due to our space issues, Warmachine is the game du jour. Every once and awhile we try to organize a “side-game” night. I can invite you to the next one!

      1. This tends to be the problem with Victory and Infinity as well. Right now, been getting in my WoK/RK/X-wing time over at friends’ houses rather than during any normal gaming nights at Victory.

  6. Congratulations!
    I have a 10 month old son, so I can appreciate the lack of hobby time. Sadly my lad still doesn’t sleep a lot. When folks tell me how much their babies sleep for I usually stare bleary eyed and dumbfounded at them. On the plus side I now actually finish painting miniatures (although perhaps not to the best of my abilities), because having so little hobby time really really concentrates my efforts 😉

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

