Feat of Service 2014 – WIP Pics

Check out another custom caster for our Feat of Service event!

Chronicles of a Mediocre Wargamer

As June 7th draws nearer I’ve continued to work on my custom caster for the event. Unfortunately I won’t be able to make it to the event itself, but that hasn’t stopped me from converting my caster and slapping some paint on her!

As I mentioned in my original Feat of Service post, I wanted to use pDenny as my chassis, in part because pDenny was the first casters I put together and my paint job on her doesn’t stand up to some of my more recent stuff. Originally I had planned to swap out the head for Alexia’s head, but I found that the shape of Alexia’s neck was too difficult to work with, so I ended up using the head of Annyssa Ryvaal (an idea I blatantly stole from plarzoid.com).

Other than that the plan came together pretty well. I stuck the metal pDenny body on eCaine’s base…

View original post 90 more words

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

