Badass.

Gearing up for the East Coast Rumble!

A crew of our locals are hitting the road in the a couple weeks!

We’re heading to the East Coast Rumble in New Jersey, this April 11-13!  A lot of the New Jersey guys come down to the Nova Open so it’s high time we paid them back by heading to their shindig.

Here’s a listing of the events. What events do I plan to compete in?  What lists am I bringing?  Why can’t adults see why kids love Cinnamon Toast Crunch?

All those questions, except the last one, is answered after the jump!

First let’s talk about the SR Saturday morning as that’s liable to be the big event outside of Masters.  Here are the two lists I’m planning on using for that.

List 1

Points: 50/50
Grand Scrutator Severius (*6pts)
* Redeemer (6pts)
* Judicator (18pts)
* Reckoner (8pts)
Vessel of Judgement (9pts)
Choir of Menoth (Leader and 3 Grunts) (2pts)
Exemplar Errants (Leader and 9 Grunts) (8pts)
* Exemplar Errant Officer & Standard Bearer (2pts)
Vassal Mechanik (1pts)
Vassal of Menoth (2pts)

This list comes as no surprise, it’s my pSevy artillery list that I’m familiar with.  It’s a bit of a skew list but it has infantry removal in spades and the guns and blast damage are enough to threaten all but the hardest of targets.

You can read a bit more here.  All models are painted in this army, still in my original black scheme.

List 2

Points: 50/50
Intercessor Kreoss (*5pts)
* Reckoner (8pts)
* Vanquisher (8pts)
* Vanquisher (8pts)
Choir of Menoth (Leader and 3 Grunts) (2pts)
Daughters of the Flame (Leader and 5 Grunts) (5pts)
Deliverer Sunburst Crew (Leader and 2 Grunts) (3pts)
Exemplar Vengers (Leader and 4 Grunts) (11pts)
Temple Flameguard (Leader and 9 Grunts) (6pts)
* Temple Flameguard Officer & Standard (2pts)
Vassal of Menoth (2pts)

This next list is using one of my fave casters.  It’s built around playing to his strengths. Two Vanquishers can get great mileage from Warpath, often times getting into favorable firing positions out of activation in order to still get their aiming bonus.  The Sunburst is one of those pieces you NEVER see, so I like that, but more than that, it’s a fairly reliable Warpath trigger.  The TFG and Daughters can make great use of Holy Ward.  The Reckoner is there for reckoning stuff, the usual debuff and also for “spot removal”.  With Warpath, it’s reaching things 13″ away.

Now the issue with this list is that the TFG are still in the box. Mostly because the amount of flash on them has cause me quiet bouts of rage.  I really need to get on assembling them, but the flash, sweet Menoth, the flash…  They do seem like fairly easy models to paint though, so I’m actually not worried about that part (except I am missing a paint I need :/).  I also only have one Vanquisher, but this would be easy to borrow from one of the other local players.

HARDCORE

For the Hardcore, I’ve got the perfect army already.

Rhyas - The Rearguard Theme Force, Tier 4
Rhyas – The Rearguard Theme Force, Tier 4

Faction: Rhyas – Rearguard (NQ36)
Points: 50/50
Tiers: 4
Rhyas, Sigil of Everblight (*6pts)
* Nephilim Soldier (5pts)
* Scythean (9pts)
* Typhon (12pts)
Blighted Nyss Swordsmen (Leader and 9 Grunts) (8pts)
* Blighted Nyss Swordsmen Abbot & Champion (0pts)
Blighted Ogrun Warmongers (Leader and 4 Grunts) (8pts)
Blighted Ogrun Warspears (Leader and 4 Grunts) (8pts)
* Warspear Chieftan (2pts)
Blighted Nyss Shepherd (1pts)
Warmonger War Chief (3pts)

Yup, the list that keeps on giving, is going to keep on giving out ass whoopins’.  First round stealth is fantastic in Hardcore, and the Ogruns all have Terror which could be a great boon for me if some command checks are failed, and they have a combined 96 boxes of health at ARM16-17!  And Rhyas now has Reach.

Plus, ya know, this list is painted and based to standards, so no crunch time work needs to be done on my part.  An extra plus there.

Iron Gobber Paint Challenge

Okay in all honesty, I’m not expecting much here.  I’ll probably submit the Testament of Menoth I’m working on.  Maybe something from my Rearguard army.  Not sure.  Any suggestions?

Masters!

Ha!  Moving on.

Deathrace and Mangled Metal

Not sure here, but I’m sure I could put something together last minute.  I’ll bring eFeora and Amon along and see what happens.  These are fun events, so I find it best not to over think them.

 

2 thoughts on “Gearing up for the East Coast Rumble!”

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

