Testament of Menoth WIP

It feels good to be back.

Welp, I think I may finally be giving up the ghost on Skorne.  I’ve already mused about how I don’t enjoy painting them, and since painting is arguably my favorite part of the hobby, I felt I should just stop fighting it.

Testament of Menoth wip
Testament of Menoth wip

So back to my Menites I go! First is a caster I’ve had on my desk primed for a long while.  He still has a lot of details to go, but the bulk is there.  I’m pretty happy with the quality of the paint job on him so far, which is something I feel lacking from of lot of my later crop of painted Menoth…may need to fix that soon…

What do you think?
10 thoughts on “Testament of Menoth WIP”

    1. Same here. My new scheme is inspired by the Templars and Chantry in Dragon Age. It’ll hopefully be a more realistic take on scheme and armor in general.

  1. Very nice. Any thought of giving a glow effect to the runes on the tablet? Something like a bright blue glow would look cool I think.

  2. I can honestly say that Testament is looking great right now. Also, I think you made the right call on Skorne. Painting takes such a long time that you have to love what you are doing, otherwise it becomes a chore.

  3. Also watered down Incubi darkness (p3 coal black) wash over the stone, and then a black wash in the deeper recesses and then highlight with original grey over the stone and then a final highlight of a lighter grey and it would really make his tablet pop.

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

