[Infinity] Red vs Blue

Red & Blue Tohaa Sakaels WIPs
Red & Blue (the eternal struggle) Tohaa Sakaels WIPs

By the time you read this, I will have already made my choice. But hey, I’ll share anyway!

I’m typing up my initial impressions of Infinity currently, so look for that in the next week or so, along with a slew of new content as motivation has taken me once more (I hope).

In the meantime, I got back to painting my Tohaa because, well, it’s only 13 models at the moment (with plans for a couple additions soon as they are released) so it shouldn’t be a big deal to get a fully painted force ready.

Here are a pair of Sakeals (a unit I love so far). The red is what I was originally planning for my Tohaa, as a take on a flesh-and-bone scheme.  Over the weekend, I was bit by the desire to paint (finally), so I got to work on this new version.  I’m really liking the blue now because of how it stands out more and is quite different from the stock studio scheme.

My current goal is to have around 75% (so 9 models) of my Tohaa painted for by return back to gaming in about 2-ish weeks.

One thought on “[Infinity] Red vs Blue”

  1. I think Blue is best. It stands out more and Red somehow gives the idea that they’re metal parts over muscle tissue instead of a Sci fi suit all around.

    I should really get to painting my Panoceania military orders; they’ve stayed metal for quite a while.

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

