Tohaa Sakiel WIP 2

Tohaa Sakiel WIP

Tohaa Sakiel WIP #1 Inside-out man!
Inside-out man!

I sure do jump around a lot when it comes to painting…

While struggling to contain my painting fatigue/ADD in the wake of our recent Journeyman and some commission work for  locals, I’ve been taken with Infinity as detailed in my last two posts.

Welp, last night I broke out another one of my Tohaa models, this time the Sakiel, and worked on him to about 60% completion.  Base colors are all there and his symbiote armor (awesome) is at least done.

I was making up the color scheme as I went along really, until about have way, I decided to do the “flesh on the outside” and bone scheme you see here.  I’m waiting for a new brush to come in so I can make attempts at wetblending some highlights on the armor plating and weapon, so for now, he’s going to be stuck in this state for at least a week or so…

Still not sure about the glowing bits (although as you can see, I’m leaning towards blue) or the base.  I originally planned on doing a green dirt base, but I may actually tap Secret Weapon pigments and use their Wet Earth kit instead.  I’ve been wanting to try out pigments for a bit anyway.

In related news, tonight is going to be our Infinity demo night, as with the Journeyman AND Nova Open finally behind us, burn out is quite high I think in our crew. Along with Infinity demos, I predict much BS-ing around and High Command being played.  On the plus side, it seems like a good number of our players are actually pretty excited about Infinity as well, even as at the same time, there are some talking about becoming MUCH more competitive WM players.  So far here’s the faction breakdown we have:

  • 1x Tohaa (me obviously)
  • 2x ALEPH
  • 2x Nomads
  • 1x Yu Jing
  • 1x Haqqislam
  • 1x Pan Oceania

Of course, I’ll let you know my thoughts here some time next week, after I’m gotten in some demo games and had time to digest them a bit!

5 thoughts on “Tohaa Sakiel WIP”

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

