custom Rhyas WIP

[Slow Grow 2013] My custom Rhyas for the Rearguard

custom Rhyas WIP
custom Rhyas WIP

Just a quick post today.

I present my custom Rhyas conversion for my Rearguard!

I’d say I’m indifferent to the standard Rhyas sculpt.  I don’t hate it, but I also don’t love it.  It’s boring.  Very.  It’s not very ninja-like (or even a proper way to hold your sword at the ready).  What I really wanted I guess is something like this. Or this.  Or even this.  You know…a proper ninja pose.

Enter custom figure.  I found an idea a while back (I wish I had saved the pic) that inspired this conversion, and I’m pretty happy with it.  It’s made from Legion parts so she still looks exactly as she should.  But I feel this captures more movement, as if she’s twirling her sword around and catching someone off-guard.  Like a ninja would.  And you all know how much I like a sense of movement in my miniatures.  If it’s a pose that would look good or be featured in a slow motion cut, I’m there.

Once the green stuff cures, this and the last batch of models and bases are getting primed and thus will end the prepwork for this Journeyman League.  It’s just going to be straight painting for the next month or so. Granted this may be the last [Slow Grow 2013] tagged post for a week or more because until the Swordsmen and UA are painted, their won’t be much interesting progress.

It should without question now, C & C welcome!

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

