And now for something completely different: Ten Thunders!

Malifaux Ten Thunders Crew
Outta nowhere!

With one of my friends very excited for the v2.0 of Malifaux that is coming out soon, he convinced me to pick up a few models to go in with him.

Now I’ve never played Malifaux. All I know is that you use cards instead of dice.  So I have nothing of note to offer you on that front.  My biggest problem with it wass that the models never really screamed out to me.  I just didn’t like the sculpts.  Now it seems that they are moving to plastics and with that, a better look to the models that I approve more of.

Anyway, as you may have already guessed I went with the newest faction: Ten Thunders.  Why?  Because ninjas.

These models I guess are their new plastic ones and they are actually really nice.  They have the proper proportions that I like so they look like they would in real life.  But man, they are a massive pain in the ass to assemble.  But the fits were actually very, very clean and flash was at the barest of minimums (something Privateer Press struggles with on their plastics).

Malifaux Torakage and Hordes Legion models
Malifaux Torakage and Hordes Legion models comparison

They’ll be done soon enough (well probably after my Legion of Everblight) as it’s only 7 models and they are all very small and then I’ll be checking out the beta with to see what all the hubbub is about.

3 thoughts on “And now for something completely different: Ten Thunders!”

  1. I’m looking forward to seeing your paint on these miniatures. The Wyrd plastics have been highly variable for me: the Rail Crew, Relic Hunters and Dark Debts boxes are pretty easy to work with, but the Masters of the Path needs a lot more experience to assemble (notably, Yan Lo’s beard is a separate piece on the sprue). They definitely aren’t cast with ‘ease of assembly’ as the first consideration.

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

