One last Judicator WIP shot…

judicator wip2
Almost ready to burninate…

One more quick WIP shot before the finals are revealed sometime this week.

I was really planning/hoping to have the Judicator done last night but work had other ideas and assembly took a little longer that anticipated due to going back and pinning some things.  But I can honestly say that he will be done by the end of the week, I am hoping by tomorrow, so that I can bring him to game night in fully assembled glory, but I may not have the time tonight either to devote to him.

Only things left are his eyes, the tiny rockets in the rocket pods, and I missed the sanguine strips on the forearm shields.  Oh and I completely forgot about his flamethrowers.  But overall, these are small things that won’t take much time  This list is mostly here so that I don’t forget to do them.

As always, C & C are appreciated.

2 thoughts on “One last Judicator WIP shot…”

  1. I dig everything but the white spots on the armor. I think since it has so much flat space on it’s armor that 2 brush blending or simple highlight lining would work better. Besides that loving the color scheme!

  2. I have to agree on the white spots, they really stand out and don’t really seem to blend in with your otherwise cool paintjob. I assume you were going for highlights, but they seem really stark when compared to the rest of the model. If you’re going to airbrush (which I assume you’re doing anyways), you’ll need a few more transitional layers to pull it off well if you want to go all the way up to white. Good luck and keep posting!

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

