Road to Templecon 2013: Painting Status Update

Progress laboriously continues towards painting my Hardcore list to completion, with the countdown in the upper right hand mocking me with each day.

Luckily I am almost there.

Left on the table are the Judicator, Vessel of Judgement, and max Errants with UA.  The Judicator I featured in a previous post and it hasn’t progressed much since them.  The lower half is done, but the upper half is still in pieces.  But I’m not worried.  This weekend I got them all primed and prepped from paint, so tonight I am thinking he will be close to done.  The Vessel is a different story.  I have started on him a bit, but the amount of filigree scares me.  At times, I look at it and don’t think it will take that much time, and other times I am completely dumbfounded as where to even begin on it.  Look for some progress shots of it, hopefully after this weekend.

The last bit is my Errants.  First of all, let me thank local player Steve, who graciously painted their robes red while I focused on the Judicator.  Next my friend Danny and I had a painting night last night, so I was able to strictly focus on painting them (there are too many distractions at my place that kill my motivation), so I was able to get them cleaned up and officially “base coated”.  It never feels like I am making progress with them, but now the only thing left is some clean up, finishing their metallics and small details.

Hmmm…maybe I might make this deadline after all…

Bonus: Some “if time permits” painting projects:

  • Intercessor Kreoss
  • 2x Dervishes
  • Fire of Salvation
4 thoughts on “Road to Templecon 2013: Painting Status Update”

  1. Go Go Ron! Sounds like you have your work cut out for you brother. You should have a “help Ron get painted for TempleCon” paint night and give everyone a model or two to work on.

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

