[Quick Poll] Pose for my Judicator?

As my Dark Judicator nears completion, it is time to decide on how he will be immortalized in all his splendor.  I love the poses that are action-oriented or tell a story by themselves.  Ones that make the subject look “alive”, as compared to the statue ones (looking at you plastic pKreoss, as awesome of a model as you are).

Right now I am torn between two pose options, pictured below, and I would like help from you, faithful internet denizen, in deciding on a pose.  I was leaning towards the “I am Judicator, hear me RAWR!” pose I’ll be copying from a Sanctifier I found on Lost Hemisphere (WM/H blogging won’t be the same without yous guys *sob*).  I flipped the image so that the legs match up with the Judicator’s legs.  It’s a cool pose I think because I imagine it is very awe-inspiring to someone viewing it if it was real.  The other option makes it look like he’s walking forward and I can just feel the weight of it as it lumbers towards the unfaithful.

So have a look at the pics below, and vote in the poll below them!

4 thoughts on “[Quick Poll] Pose for my Judicator?”

  1. The pic on the right looks like a awesome power pose. The pic on the left looks “bad” because bipeds don’t look like that marching/walking unless they are snapping their fingers before a gang dance/fight ;p

  2. I like the feel of the left picture because it fits in with ‘lumbering giant’ thing I envision it as, but the arms (especially the one on the right) are a little off. Perhaps pointing the right arm in the direction it’s head is looking and rotating it up a bit would help.

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

