[Commission] The Stormwall AKA MEGAZORD!!

Paul's Stormwall as Megazord
Paul’s Stormwall as Megazord (WIP)

I’m really jumping around in topics on this blarg aren’t I?

That pretty much echoes real life as I keep jumping around different models and armies in my painting.  But it’s high time this Stormwall took center stage as it is a commission.  Thankfully the owner is away at college at the moment, so he’s not hurting to get it back, which is great because painting a colossal has been a bigger undertaking than I first imagined.

The story behind this paint job is actually pretty cool.  The player is painting up his jacks in the colors of the Power Rangers, so I suggested that his Stormwall should be Megazord.  It was an idea that was too cool to pass up so here I am making it happen.  Below is the pic I’m using as a reference.

Megazord
One of the original OGs.

The cool thing about it is that I actually get to flex my airbrushing muscle on this guy as my jet black Menoth didn’t really need it.  By my estimates this guy is about 30% done.  He still needs a few basecoats here and there and I haven’t even touched the arms yet…

 

4 thoughts on “[Commission] The Stormwall AKA MEGAZORD!!”

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

