“I love my job,” Reznik thought to himself as the screams of the unfaithful filled the air.

"Is this YOUR homework?"
I’m sure he whistles while he works.

As promised, here is High Executioner Reznik!

I was able to finish this guy in just one night (barring grass on the base but I’m waiting to finish a few more so I can knock them out at once) and I think he’s come out really, really good.  I’d wager he’s easily above “tabletop quality.”  Now what that tells me is that either I’m getting faster or I’m getting better at this painting thang.  Or both.  It also doesn’t hurt that this Menoth scheme, minus the gold parts, is very easy to execute quickly and it even looks really good on the table if I do say so meself.

Reznik was originally my first choice for Protectorate warcaster when I was deciding on a faction nearly a year ago.  In fact I considered doing his theme force.  In the end I decided to go with an eKreoss theme force (more info on that conversion coming soon) but then I got lucky on bartertown and now I have both!

This Thursday will be my first night using him, so I will add more thoughts then, but at first glance he looks to be a ‘focused’ ‘jack caster.  Meaning unlike Amon who supports all his warjacks at once, Reznik seems to support them individually and allows for some crazy out of activation movement.  I bet he loves the Reckoner.  Hmmm…I think I have one lying around here somewhere…

 

3 thoughts on ““I love my job,” Reznik thought to himself as the screams of the unfaithful filled the air.”

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

