Slow grow/Journeyman battleboxes!

Reblog: First night of Journeyman games & pics of all the battleboxes!!

Slow grow/Journeyman battleboxes!
“Bow or Burn. Either way, there will be one less heretic today.”

Thursday was the first night of Journeyman/Slow grow league games and man o man, it was a grand time!

I don’t know if it’s the new shiny or what, but Menoth seems to have that…something…that I felt was missing from Khador for me.  Maybe I was burned (eh? eh?!) out on them and ready for a change, but I was talking with my wife and basically summed it up as, “I like them, but I don’t know if I’m in like with them…”  Suffice it to say I have been tossing around the possibility of possibly…maybe…sorta…selling them off.  But that’s for another post!

Back to the slow grow!  My local PG and Plarzoid brought in his lightbox in order to take (quality) pics of everyone’s battleboxes and it was awesome.  Check out all the pics on his blog here!  I’m pretty proud of our group as there are some really sexy mofos in there!  To me, it has always seemed like our group are more competitive players than painters, but they really stepped it up for this league!

I got in one and half games Thursday night.  Why one and a half?  Well about two-ish turns into my second game, Plarzoid started up a Portals event and Paul (my opponent at the time) and I wanted to get in on it.  If you haven’t tried it yet, it’s a ton of fun and many shenanigans will ensue.  You can find the rules here.  I went with eFeora the whole night because 1.) it brought me closer to the battlebox limit at 12 points (everyone was cool with it) and 2.) lighting everything on fire is good times.

Upcoming stuff

  • I managed to finish Reznik in no time the other night (seriously took like no time) and he looks oh so sweet if I do say so myself and is ready to wrack himself some heretics next week.  Pics are incoming.  I feel like my painting is not only getting faster, but better.  All upside.
  • Also be on the look out for Part 2 of my “Building an extreme eKreoss” series as I now have all the parts and am working on putting him together in between painting stuff for the league.

Some pics!

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

