Cool Stuff: Wet Palettes – how to make one, how to do faces with one

What a title…

I found some great tutorials on Hand Cannon Online concerning wet palettes.  I recently bought the P3 wet palette (back in February actually) and I feel it has been a great boon to my painting.  Prior I was a straight from the pot painter and I feel like my paints were never thin enough.  I also felt I was making a mess doing this method.  Once I got my wet palette, all that went away.  I also feel like I am faster now with it too.

Since figuring out my wet palette, I feel I have cranked out the better models I have painted (Butcher, Zerkova, Nyss Hunters) and now the guys over at Hand Cannon have you covered on how to make your own and how to use it!

wet palettes
…size doesn’t matter…

A Beginner’s Guide to Wet Palettes – Build your own

The second link I have for you is concerning painting faces.  Arguably the hardest part of painting miniatures (ARRRRGGH EYES), this is an easy to follow guide sure to help out.  It sure beats my basecoat, wash and pray method I currently employ…

Looking good!
Looking good!

A Beginner’s Guide to Wet Palattes – Painting Faces

3 thoughts on “Cool Stuff: Wet Palettes – how to make one, how to do faces with one”

  1. I’ve thought about wet palettes for a while but never got around to trying them. I didn’t really want to make one (I’m lazy) but now I see PP sell them, I might have to pick one up! Cheers dude, and nice work! 🙂

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

