The Great Bears of Gallowswood! For when you absolutely need something dead…

∑Sorry for the delay…these guys were done last year but I guess I just forgot to take pictures of them…
The Great Bears of Gallowswood!
The Great Bears of Gallowswood!

These guys…what a bunch of badasses.  Their stats are awesome, their fluff is awesome and their models are awesome.

The Great Bears was a unit I was very excited to get.  I just love their backstory and what they bring to the table (pure destruction).  When I got them, I pretty much put everything else aside and got to work painting them.  Surprisingly enough, I had a tough time figuring out a way to incorporate my color scheme to these guys (and subsequently, their Iron Fang brethren).  They were also a lot harder to paint than I thought they would be.  So much so, that I’ve become very hesitant to get to work on my Iron Fangs, as it took me almost a month to finish the Bears, I can only imagine how long it will take me to finish 12 Iron Fangs.

The Great Bears of Gallowswood!
The Great Bears of Gallowswood!

Of note, is that on each one I gave a different colored bear. I love little touches like that.

3 thoughts on “The Great Bears of Gallowswood! For when you absolutely need something dead…”

  1. The great bears are not deadly. A Tomahawk missile is deadly. Those warriors are a portable nuke…

    I played against them a couple weekends ago. They sliced through my jacks like a hot knife on butter…

  2. Yeah, I always try to kill the Bears before they get to my troops or charge them with my Bane Thralls. Otherwise the Bears are just stupid good!

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

