First Colossal officially revealed: Cygnar Stormwall. So…how much is it?

Cygnar Colossal, The Stormwall
The lightning may not be the only thing that shocks you...

The first Colossal has been officially revealed, along with the answer to one of the major questions to these Colossals:  How much will they cost?

The answer: $135 USD.

Now this could just be for this one, because it also comes with 3 small based lightning pod things, but I think the others are going to be very close in price.  Many on the forums and Privateer Press’ facebook are complaining about the price point.  What are your thoughts?  I personally was thinking they would be around $100-$110ish, since the battle engines are around $85 each.  Another kind of weird thing, it that they really seem to be moving on these things, but all of the battle engines and some figures for the latest books aren’t even out yet.

I still think it looks awesome, even if it is…Cygnar.  I’m looking forward to seeing the other ones in all their official photo glory, especially the Menoth and Khador ones (cause, ya know, I play them).

Seriously though, check out the 360 gallery on Privateer Press’ site, it is really good and smooth, rather than the 4-6 sided ones they usually do.

Stormwall Link

10 thoughts on “First Colossal officially revealed: Cygnar Stormwall. So…how much is it?”

  1. I can’t help but wonder if PP priced it at $135 because their taking into account that most places online (at least) will be selling them at a discount. Otherwise I’m only slightly shocked as I had expected them to be between $100~$120, so $135 seems over the top. I don’t think any articulation makes the model cost more. hell, I’m sure people would be willing to pay less without it, if that is indeed the case.

    I can definately see why PP danced around the price point when the question was asked at TempleCon. 😦 IIRC, they said they would be priced comaparitivly with other models in their range.

    In the end, I’m sure I’ll get the Kracken, but I’ll buy from the cheapest online retailer and not my LGS, unfortunately. And I’ll definately be saving up my pennies for it.

    1. Agreed. Buying it online will put it closer to the price I was thinking it would be originally.

      I forgot to mention that you also have to take into account getting the book for there rules as well.

  2. Gah! I just realized I’m probably going to be shelling out $$$$$ for Gaspy3, the Collosuls book, and the Kraken all about the same time! ::sob::

      1. Naaaahhh. You only need one anyway right? Kidneys I mean. You need the book, Gaspy3, and Kraken.

        I may plunk down for Kreoss3 if I like him enough. I haven’t seen his or Gaspy3’s concepts though. I know Kreoss3 is on a horse, but that’s all.

  3. I think purchasing them online will be fine with their price point for how huge they are. Your looking at around $108 with the typical 20% off. Some shops do up to 30% so it won’t be too crazy ;p

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

