Koldun Kommander Zerkova (WIP) and some Iron Fangs (WIP)

I’ve been busy: Zerkova & chipping away at the Iron Fangs!

Koldun Kommander Zerkova (WIP) and some Iron Fangs (WIP)
Koldun Kommander Zerkova (WIP) and some Iron Fangs (WIP)

I’ve been busy lately!  Last night I finished up 2 more Iron Fangs, bringing the total to 4.  That’s a third of the unit done!  Well…minus their pikes.  Still working up the courage to brass rod them…

And who’s that leading the charge?  Why, it’s Koldun Kommander Zerkova, the much maligned Khadoran warcaster.  I’ve really been wanting to paint her since I based her.  I like the pose and model and my painting ADD was getting the best of me (yes, that’s Beast-09 in the background, almost done).  Lost Hemisphere’s March Paint the Target gave me the perfect excuse to do just that.  Hey, her Twister spell is an AOE…

I know it seems like I’ve had a lot of random content or Work in Progress posts lately.  So where are the finished model posts?

Well, I have a lot of models that are done and that are just waiting for snow on their bases at this point.  I’m waiting to seal them however and the weather has not be cooperating.  I really don’t want these recent ones getting frosted, especially my latest warcasters, as I feel they are some of the best I’ve done so far.

5 thoughts on “I’ve been busy: Zerkova & chipping away at the Iron Fangs!”

  1. I really like your Zerkova, especially since you got her on a nice looking base. I don’t know if I’m sold on the blue Orgoth bits, but other than needing a wash/shading, they look good, just different from what I’m used to seeing.

    1. With those, I thought the blue would be a bigger contrast than the studio green. I’d be open to suggestions though! I do need to do something to make them stand out. This Thursday, there are going to be some guys painting instead of playing, so I thought about joining them and getting some tips. Oh, also on the fur lining of her cloak and her face!

      1. Alas, no gaming for me until next week. 😦 Though the good news is that I’ll have my Nightmare done by the end of next week!

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

