Kommandant Irusk WIP

[WIP] Irusk never loses his head…

…on the battlefield.  On my painting table…not so much.

This is what I needed!!

The Shocktroopers have been getting me down for many reasons (don’t think they are turning out as cleanly as I’d like, they are a slog, etc..), but true to form, Kommandant Irusk is able to get me reinvigorated!  I love the way his scheme is turning out so much!  It doesn’t have as much white as the others, but I think that works in his favor.  The whole chest/shoulder armor is my favorite.

My only beef is that he is a little off center on the base.  I did that so that his sword wouldn’t stick out too much, but I glued him on backwards so now it’s the opposite.  I am also painting his head (as you can see in the pictures below) and sword at the moment but you know I like to do things separately so that I can over overspray/paint and reach all the nooks and crannies. I don’t know how you guys get such great results on some of these models afters you’ve assembled them.  Especially ones like eKreoss who have stuff going across their bodies.

One more night of good work, and I think he’ll be done!

Below is the first list I am going to try out with him.  Hopefully this Thursday if I can get the Shocktroopers done in time, or at least the bodies put together and glued on their bases.  Any thoughts?  Tons of infantry and I can’t wait to use Inhospitable ground to blunt some charges and that my Shocktroopers will be a great shield for my forces behind them.

Points: 35/35
Kommandant Irusk (*6pts)
* Beast-09 (11pts)
Great Bears of Gallowswood (5pts)
Iron Fang Pikemen (Leader and 9 Grunts) (8pts)
* Iron Fang Pikemen Officer & Standard (2pts)
Man-o-war Shocktroopers (Leader and 4 Grunts) (9pts)
Widowmakers (Leader and 3 Grunts) (4pts)
Widowmaker Marksman (2pts)

Oh and it looks like Beast-09 might be going red!

4 thoughts on “[WIP] Irusk never loses his head…”

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

