Great Bears of Gallowswood (WIP)

Great Bears of Gallowswood!

Been awhile since I had an update…

In between life, I’ve been busy working on the Great Bears and finishing the Marksman (which I’ll put in a different post) so that I can one day have them finished.  Seriously, it’s felt like I’ve been working on these four models forever.  I still have some work to do on each of them (cleaning up some over painting and spots here and there), but I would wager that these guys are about 85-90% done.

I’m especially proud of how I gave each one a different colored bear.  I know it’s a small, dumb detail that no one may notice, but I think it’s things like that, that can make a model or a unit.

Oh and WordPress has completely overhauled the way they handle images and in particular, galleries.  Now it’s actually easy AND convenient to look at all the pictures. So check out the new gallery feature and let me know what you think (about the models or the gallery)!

Great Bears of Gallowswood!Great Bears of Gallery-wood!

5 thoughts on “Great Bears of Gallowswood (WIP)”

  1. I just realized when you responded to my second basing article on Plarzoid’s blog that for some reason I never get email or RSS feed update notices from your blog. 😦 Which is a shame because I really enjoy watching your army come to life and grow.

      1. I’m looking forward to having them done! I think it’s been the whole month of November (on and off) working on them and the Marksman.

        And that’s odd about the updates? Are you subscribed by email?

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

