Lineup change! Lists for upcoming 25pt games…

Recently my Khador collection has grown considerably, thus resulting in an increase in army list flexibility.  As you may recall, I had already outlined my 15, 25, and 35 point lists based on what I had on order.

Welp, all that goes out the window now! With more choices, comes great…er…more…um…

…TO THE ARMY LIST THEORIES!!

Here are my ideas for 25 points:

A. Points: 25/25
Kommander Strakhov (*6pts)
* Torch (10pts)
* War dog (1pts)
Great Bears of Gallowswood (5pts)
Iron Fang Pikemen (Leader and 9 Grunts) (8pts)
* Iron Fang Pikemen Officer & Standard (2pts)
Eiryss, Mage Hunter of Ios (3pts)
Widowmaker Marksman (2pts)

…This list has a decidedly Iron Fang flavor, with 15 of them on the field.  I retain Strakhov as my warcaster, hoping to really capitalize on his feat with this much man and metal on the field at once.  I’m looking at around 15″ threat ranges on 15 of these guys on feat turn!  It’s (hopefully) going to be an avalanche of blast pikes and axes.  The downside I see to this is that most of those guys are single wound and run the risk of getting gun downed, focus-fire style.  I’m hoping shield wall and the sheer anxiety that comes with seeing (or the threat of) that many Iron Fangs rush your force can carry me.

Just one warjack in this list, but he’s expensive. Torch and his Decimator bros have been my MVP warjacks in the games  I’ve used them in thus far.  With just one, it feels up more focus for upkeeps or spells and ensures I will be able to load him up with it when it comes time to apply ripsaw to face (or metal).  Plus I’m counting on his utility to help out.

Rounding it out are Eiryss and the Widowmaker Marksman.  They are they for some range firepower and to hinder and pick off stragglers.

Great Bears of Gallowswood
Great Bears of Gallowswood (Official Privateer Press models)

B. Points: 25/25
Kommander Strakhov (*6pts)
* Beast-09 (11pts)
* Torch (10pts)
* War dog (1pts)
Iron Fang Pikemen (Leader and 5 Grunts) (5pts)
* Iron Fang Pikemen Officer & Standard (2pts)
Widowmaker Marksman (2pts)

…AKA the angry list.  Most of the points are in warjacks. Mean ones.  Currently my Beast 09 is still in pieces, so that’ll be a proxy-in’.  Still mostly melee units to make the most of charging, but less bodies on the field.  This is a list I think I will have to play aggressively to capitalize on it.  Basically hit them before they hit me.  Gonna be a whole lot of hot swapping of Superiority…

Beast 09
Beast 09 (Official Privateer Press Model)

C. Points: 25/25

Kommander Strakhov (*6pts)
* Torch (10pts)
* War dog (1pts)
Iron Fang Pikemen (Leader and 5 Grunts) (5pts)
* Iron Fang Pikemen Officer & Standard (2pts)
Man-o-war Shocktroopers (Leader and 2 Grunts) (6pts)
Widowmakers (Leader and 3 Grunts) (4pts)
Eiryss, Mage Hunter of Ios (3pts)

…Keeping it as I planned originally.

Widowmaker Marksman
Widowmaker Marksman (Official Privateer Press Model)
Thoughts? Especially from you all who have been playing longer than me.  It may look  like I know what I’m talking about, but this is from my (very) limited experience and I could be WAY off.  I’m open to anything.  Here are the models I own. Suggest away!
Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

