What’s next on the chopping block?

Butcher could still kill you with no arms.

See what I did there? Chopping block…picture of the Butcher…ehhh, you don’t know funny.

This is just a preview of sorts of what I’m working on.  Butcher was just an exercise in trying a new basing technique, the “junk pile”.  I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out and the massive headache it was not, so I’ll be doing this one more often for my minis.  I think it gives it that “oomph,” you know what I mean? That extra little bit to make it look better.

The slow grow’s 15 point weeks are winding down and I have a lot of catching up to do in terms of painting. It’s safe to say I’m pretty behind in this league due to the delay in getting my stuff.  But oh well, I like playing with painted models and I’ll be glad to be able to quit proxying or subbing plain base discs as my models.

Next up is the Wardog and another warjack, this time Torch. The other warjack that I got in the 2 player box is going to get the magnetized treatment, while Torch and Beast 09 will not be. I think two “omni” ‘jacks should be enough, plus I have some cool pose ideas for the character ‘jacks.

 

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

