I think I may have a problem…

Been a slow day, so I’ve been thinking about what to do with the other half of my 2P battle box when it comes in.  The Khador side as you know is spoken for and done, but what to do with the Menoth side?

So I took a trip to battlecollege and started browsing.  Here’s what I came up with…

I decided to go with a tier 4 High Executioner Servath Reznik force.  I just love the look and abilities of Reznik (runner up was eFeora).  His tier 4 force is actually pretty easy to compile with what I’ll already be getting and the benefits it grants I think are worthwhile compared to some of the other themed forces.  It includes a good mix of heavy and light, melee, (a ton of) sprays and AOEs.

Reznik – Judgment of Fire

High Executioner Reznik, Official Privateer Press Model
High Executioner Reznik, Official Privateer Press Model

System: Warmachine
Casters: 1/1
Points: 35/35
Tiers: 4
High Executioner Servath Reznik (*6pts)
* Repenter (4pts)
* Crusader (6pts)
* Vanquisher (8pts)
Choir of Menoth (Leader and 5 Grunts) (3pts)
Exemplar Cinerators (Leader and 4 Grunts) (8pts)
Flameguard Cleansers (Leader and 5 Grunts) (5pts)
Flameguard Cleansers (Leader and 5 Grunts) (5pts)
Reclaimer (2pts)
The Wrack (3 wracks) (0pts)

Exemplar Cinerators, official Privateer Press models
Exemplar Cinerators, official Privateer Press models. EXTREMELY sweet-looking models IMO.

…But what about the Hordes?

Here is the wildcard.  Recently I’ve also been thinking about getting a Hordes force instead to go with my Khador.  At first when I started looking into the games, none of the Hordes factions appealed to me, but lately, as I started to dig deeper, I found that the Legion of Everblight is the fast “glass cannon” force I tend to favor (sorry Cryx, I just hate the undead/necro theme) and their models aren’t half bad. A lot of them actually really grew on me.

Finally, I settled on Rhyas, Sigil of Everblight and her special tier 4 theme force, Rearguard, from No Quarter #36.  Couple reasons: I have always had a love of ninjas (who doesn’t really) and Asian mythologies.  This force reminds me greatly of that, with the Swordsman and their armor looking like samurai, to the heavier Ogruns, who remind me of Oni.  The heavy warbeasts are pretty cool looking themselves, they remind me of the xenomorphs from Alien, but still at home with the whole look.  With the Swordsmen, I actually am not a fan of the faces on most of them, so I would try to sculpt a ninja or samurai mask on them, like two of them already have.  The tier benefits are also very good I think.

The only issue I see with this is one of cost, since I’ll have to buy everything outright.  Oh well, we’ll see. I have plenty of models coming my way, I can take it easy and slow.

Rhyas – Rearguard

System: Hordes

Rhyas, Official PP model
Rhyas, Official Privateer Press model

Casters: 1/1
Points: 35/35
Tiers: 4
Rhyas, Sigil of Everblight (*6pts)
* Carnivean (11pts)
* Typhon (12pts)
Blighted Nyss Swordsmen (Leader and 5 Grunts) (5pts)
* Blighted Nyss Swordsmen Abbot & Champion (0pts)
Blighted Ogrun Warmongers (Leader and 2 Grunts) (5pts)
Blighted Ogrun Warspears (Leader and 2 Grunts) (5pts)
Warmonger War Chief (3pts)

Blighted Swordsmen, Official Privateer Press Models
Blighted Swordsmen, Official Privateer Press Models

The only thing with these lists at this point is that I haven’t done the planning at lower point levels like I did with my Khador force.

As always, thoughts, comments, and suggestions are welcome!

I created all these lists using forwardkommander.com.

4 thoughts on “I think I may have a problem…”

  1. I’m highly amused at the number of people looking into Reznik now that the two-player starter is out, especially since it’d be cheaper to look into Hierarch Severius 😉

    1. Buuuuut Reznik is some much more badass…

      EDIT: Let me also add that it is a bit of an honor to know one of the Losties is looking at my stuff 🙂

Give me a piece of your mind (mmm your delicious, delicious mind...).

